Custom image

VMC Members &PTA Mambers



CHAIRMAN : Education Secretary/Divisional Commissioner/ District Magistrate or his nominee /Director of Public Institute as decided by the Sangathan according to the location of the Vidyalaya

Dr. K Rakesh Kumar, IAS,

Deputy Commissioner,


2 One members nominated by the Chairman

Shri. C L Shivakumar

Assistant Commissioner, Tumakuru

3&4 Two Eminent Educationist

1.Smt. Jayanthi Gopalan, Vice Principal, JNV, Tumakuru

2. Dr. Prasanna Kumar, HOD, Dept of Physics, Govt First Grade College, Tumakuru

5 An eminent person of the area known for outstanding work in the field of Culture

Sh.Hanumanthe Gowda T S , Cini Artist, Ashok Nagar Tumakuru

6&7 Two Parents of the Children studying in the KV to be nominated by the Chairman VMC of the recommendation of the Principal One of whom should be a lady the term of these members will be one year

1. Sh. Hariprasad T N, Tumakuru (F/O Kum. Vagdevi, Class (IX "A")

2. Smt. Mamatha H S, (M/O Master Kiran C, Class (XII Science)

8 An Eminent Medical Doctor of the area Dr. Rangawswamy, DHO, Tumakuru Dist.
9 A representative of SC/ST belong to Cass I service if available. If not a member of minority Committee. Sh. K. Vasudev, EE, PWD, Tumakuru
10 A teacher representative Mrs. Suja S, PGT (Bio)
11 Principal of the K.V. - Member Secretary Mr. R. M. Sokalla,Principal

12 Co-opted Member Sh. K. Manjunath, DDPI,Tumkur
13 Chairman, CGEWCC Chairman, CGEWCC, Chief Commissioner, Custom Department, Bengaluru.

14 Technical Member Executive Engineer, National Highway, Tumakuru


PTA Members
S.No Name Designation
1 Mr. R. M. Sokalla,Principal, KV Tumkur Chairman
2 Mrs. Hema,Parent Member Vice Chairman
3 Mr. Shet Prakash,Parent Member Secratary
4 Mrs. Smitha Unnikrishnan,PGT, English,KV Tumkur Joint Secratary
5 Mrs.Kavitha D R,PRT, KV Tumkur Teacher Member
6 Mr. Raj Kumar,Parent Member Male Parent Member
7 Mrs. Easwari,Parent Member Female Parent Member